Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission

Contact Information


Katie Nolte


(563) 864-7551




PO Box 219 134 W Greene St
Postville, IA 52162
United States


The Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission (UERPC) was created in 1972 to promote regional cooperation and meet the planning and economic development needs to local governments in the five Northeast Iowa counties of Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette, Howard and Winneshiek.

Primary Service

Public Planning/Grant Writing

Service Directory Resources


The Iowa League of Cities has focused on the topic of local option sales and service tax (LOSST), the mechanics of how it works and the importance to the communities.

See Details

This publication is designed to assist cities begin their annual budget process. Learn about revenues, expenditures, legislation and other budget issues.

See Details

Property taxes play a significant role in municipal government as the primary funding source for city budgets. Check out a variety of special reports regarding this topic.

See Details
IOWA League